Skip to main content

Sync

You can sync your files locally by selecting a folder on your computer. To do this, go to Settings > Directory, choose your local folder.

Saving documents​

You can manually save your workspace locally by clicking the save icon. Your documents will be stored on your computer. If a saved document has a newer last-updated date, it won’t be overwritten, as the latest version always takes precedence in Writeopia.

Syncing documents​

Clicking the sync icon (a circular arrow symbol) will synchronize all files. Documents on the computer will be imported, while those in Writeopia will be saved locally. If a document exists in both locations, the newer version will take precedence.